Colorado Wedding Photographer
share post

How To Enjoy The Heck Out Of Your Colorado Wedding

January 12, 2023

getting married in the wild west

have-fun-at-your-colorado-wedding
Chautauqua Park in Boulder, Colorado

Come on in to the Wild West! From bachelorette party to honeymoon, your Colorado wedding is going to be one for the books. Keep reading to learn some unique and unforgettable ideas to love the heck out of your experience here.

Chautauqua-park-boulder-colorado
Chautauqua Park in Boulder, Colorado

have your reception at a microbrewery or winery

Into craft beer? Yeah me too. Love a glass of wine after a long day? Also me. More about that here if you want to learn all my favorite and least favorite things.
The Denver metro area tops out at 70 local breweries, over 150 wineries, and 20 cideries so there’s something for everyone. Many of these locations provide tours or have restaurants but they are also incredible venues for weddings. Consider a few of these:

Breckenridge Brewery https://www.breckbrew.com/visit/littleton/private-events/
Great Divide Brewing Co. https://greatdivide.com/private-events/
Balistreri Vineyards https://balistreriwine.com/event-center/
The Orchard at Wild Cider https://wildcider.com/the-orchard/

get married at a ski resort

Skiing may be the first thing that comes to mind when Colorado is mentioned but did you know you can actually get married on a ski resort? Home to some of the worlds best slopes and rugged backcountry, saying your vows in the beautiful Rocky Mountains will be a decision you don’t regret. Check out these resorts with jaw-dropping views:

Larkspur https://www.larkspurvail.com/vail-wedding/
Buttermilk Mountain Lodge https://www.aspensnowmass.com/visit/weddings-events/weddings/buttermilk-mountain-lodge
The Little Nell https://www.thelittlenell.com/celebrate-in-aspen/weddings

permits

When my kids have a day off from school I love to pile them in the car and head to a hiking trail. We find adventure and beauty and a sense of connection when we go off the grid. Those spots at the top where the view opens up and you can breathe in the landscape have made some of our favorite memories. These same locations can be perfect for eloping. But Colorado’s forests are protected so knowing when you need a permit is key to doing it successfully. While it might make for a great story, paying a trespassing violation on your wedding day could be less than ideal! Get in touch with the national park service here:

https://www.nps.gov/romo/planyourvisit/weddings.htm

honeymoon

Cheers, friend! Now get you some you time. The months are long when planning a wedding and there is no shortage of stress. Once you’ve celebrated and it’s time for the heels to slip off and tie to come undone, find a romantic location to unwind. Sometimes your venue will have a great option for when all the family and friends go home but here a few other options:

The Broadmoor https://www.broadmoor.com
Dunton Hot Springs https://www.duntondestinations.com/hot-springs/
Gateway Canyons Resort and Spa https://www.gatewaycanyons.com/?utm_source=gmb-resort&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb
The Wyman Hotel https://thewyman.com

Contact Brittany
View Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Posted In